Knock Knock

Who’s there?

Lola and Ian.

No, this isn’t a knock, knock joke (though I tried to make it one), it’s just my main characters knocking on my brain, demanding to be tended to.

I’ve tried to write a post for three days now and can’t put anything together.  I’ve felt that annoying tug from within when I goof off online.  I’ve checked my email and facebook page too often and found very few messages there.  I’ve started reading several books but none of them have peaked my interest enough for me to actually finish them…or finish them quickly.  I sit around in quiet moments wondering what to do next.

Then I find myself daydreaming about Ian and Lola as if they were real people.  They are invading my thoughts more and more and I realize what they are asking me to do.  They want me to get back to work at making them as real to everyone else as they are to me.  They want me to do my best to get them and their story out into the world.

So tomorrow, after we deliver our houseguest to the airport, maybe I’ll give those two sweet kids a little bit of my attention.

4 thoughts on “Knock Knock

  1. Kim June 17, 2011 / 10:17 am

    I feel like I’m getting to know them already. Cannot wait to see Ian, as I dated an Ian.

    🙂 Sending tons of inspiration your way!

    • lesleehorner June 17, 2011 / 3:33 pm

      I LOVE the character Ian!

  2. ray June 17, 2011 / 11:12 am

    Goofing off and being idle is good, too.

    • lesleehorner June 17, 2011 / 3:33 pm

      It’s good until it starts to just feel wrong, and lately it feels wrong.

Leave a comment