Martha Smock

The first day I ever attended Unity Eastside, Rev. Jean read this poem and passed out copies.  It is very inspiring…I read it every time I sat down to write when I was working on my first novel.

Child of Light Prayer

Child of Light, I bless you.

I think of you.

I pray for you.

Not in terms of that I think you need or what I think you should do or be or express.

I lift up my thoughts about you.

I see you as you truly are:

A Holy Child of Light.

I see you guided and directed

By an inward spirit that leads you unerringly to paths that are just right for you.

I see you strong and whole.

I see you blessed and prospered.

I see you courageous and confident.

I see you capable and successful.

I see you free from all limitations or bondage of any kind.

I see you as the spiritually perfect being you truly are.

Child of Light, I bless you and I love you.

-Martha Smock

4 thoughts on “Martha Smock

  1. Lisa July 12, 2009 / 10:41 am

    LOVE that!

  2. heather July 12, 2009 / 11:28 am

    Beautiful- I think I will try to put this up somewhere!

  3. Thom July 27, 2012 / 3:32 am

    A beautiful prayer.

  4. Jackie Thompson August 10, 2012 / 9:40 pm

    Six Weeks ago I began reading this poem Child of Light to Loved ones and friends on the telephone and Discovered a Way to Encourage them in a Short time. Each person who heard it, spoken with Love, was impressed with the Empact each word had on their present state mind. Many asked to hear it again. I invited them all to call me to hear it again, spoken with Love and I am Delighted to be Given this OPPORTUNITY to Uplift the Spirit of my Friends and Family. I am certain I have reached over sixty people. Whenever I call, I am welcome to read the Message Again. Thank You

Leave a Reply

