The Last Click

I’ve written at least three versions of this post in the last two days.  This version is the short and sweet one.  I’ve decided it’s time to say goodbye to “Waiting for the Click.”

I’ve been struggling to post here for quite some time now.  What I realize is that I want to hold my spiritual journey close to my heart for a while instead of sharing it so publicly.  I want to follow new paths and see where they take me.  I’m working part-time now and I’ve added another volunteer gig (Girl Scout troop leader) to my agenda.  I’m also determined to make headway with my novel this year.

This was a magical place for me for a long time but now it is definitely time to move on.  I’m not going to delete the blog, as there is lots here in the archives to explore, but if I choose to blog again it will happen in a new space.  When I create a new website-whether for blogging or my fiction-I will post the address here so keep your subscription if you have one so you’ll get the news.  If you want to stay connected with me, please add me on FB!  The Facebook page shown here was created to share my writing life with readers, online friends, and fellow writers!

Thank you for your support over the years!

CLICK

15 thoughts on “The Last Click

  1. ray July 29, 2011 / 9:33 am

    Thank you so very much for helping me think about things in different ways. You are truly blessed and a blessing to so many. Godspeed on your spiritual journey.

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 7:00 pm

      Thank you Ray for your support here and in my real life. You are a dear friend and I appreciate you!

  2. Tara July 29, 2011 / 9:43 am

    Your blog will be much missed! Keep writing, though. Somewhere.

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 6:59 pm

      Thanks Tara and thanks for reading and inspiring me along the way. I’m still going to come up and see that new baby of yours sometime…I guess she just won’t be as new when I see her.

  3. Caren July 29, 2011 / 9:46 am

    Bless you for speaking your truth. Peace and Love

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 6:58 pm

      Caren-You are so wonderful and I’m so glad we are connected. I know we’ll continue to share this spiritual journey! Thanks for supporting my blog for so long, I appreciate you!

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 6:56 pm

      Thank you Rage! You have been one of my favorite people in the blogosphere from the very beginning. You’ve inspired quite a few of the posts here including this one. Thank you for challenging me and supporting me! You are able to do both in such a loving way and it means a lot! Let’s keep in touch on the FB.

  4. Beth Ann July 29, 2011 / 10:43 am

    Aw…thanks for letting us know and thanks for all the wisdom and thoughts you have imparted. You are imparting on another journey and I know that you will rock that!!! Keep writing and know that your “fans” will be supporting you!!!! Will miss your blog but am happy you have come to a decision that I am sure was difficult! Blessings!

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 6:53 pm

      Beth Ann-Thank YOU so much for your support of my blog. I am so honored to have a fan like you! You are a generous loving soul and it means so much that you were here. If you have a FB, please add me so we can keep in touch! Also, I’ll definitely let you know of any new writing ventures or news!

    • lesleehorner July 30, 2011 / 6:50 pm

      Meeshelle-I’m so glad that you found me! Thank you for reading and supporting me for so long! Good luck with your acting career! I will continue to keep tabs through FB.

  5. julian August 29, 2011 / 12:58 pm

    I apologize for not stopping by more often Leslee. I have been fading in my blogging efforts from writing, commenting and even reading posts of other blog friends. Like you said above… it’s been a struggle. Perhaps it’s time to let loose of my place here on WP soon, too.

    It was such an amazing time and connection a few years ago but it seems to have drifted off like smoke from a campfire that saw so much laughter and song and wit.

    • lesleehorner August 29, 2011 / 1:03 pm

      After all this time we are still “twinkling” (is that what you called it?). I don’t even really check this space anymore and just popped on literally a minute after you left this comment. You are one of my blog friends I so miss connecting with! Life it seems has gotten busy for all of us. I hope you are well. I caught up on your blog the other day and started to comment but didn’t. Let’s keep in touch through FB and email!

Leave a Reply

