Happy New Year

I decided this year not to write about my resolutions.  I don’t know if I’m even making them.  The only thing I really desire this year is to be transformed by living a more Spirit-filled life.  I don’t really know what the result of that will look like.

2010 was an odd year.  It felt a lot like someone yanked the brakes on me, glued me down in one place and refused to let me move an inch.  Every aspect of my life seems just as it was a year ago.

I don’t want to start this year with great expectations.  Not that it’s wrong to ask for a miracle, you just ought to have an idea about how the miracle serves yourself and others.  I’ve set goals in the past just because I want to prove myself to someone.  I want to make the people I love proud of me.  I want to check doing something great off the bucket list.  It takes more than that though.  The motivation matters.  I really need to sit with that for a while.  Whether it’s writing goals, weight-loss goals, relationship work, or spiritual goals, I need to explore what motivates those desires.  In the end it has to be about the greater good.

Today I’m leading my very first workshop for adults.  I’m joining with some women at church to create our vision boards for the year.  I am very interested to see what spirit brings into my awareness for the months ahead.  I hope to share a picture and my thoughts on it in a few days.

Thank you all again for another year of support!  I wish you health, love, and wisdom for 2011!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. meeshelleneal January 4, 2011 / 3:27 pm

    Good luck with your workshop!! And happy new year 🙂

    • lesleehorner January 4, 2011 / 7:33 pm

      Thank you! The workshop went very well. I’m feeling good about 2011, hope it is great for you!

Leave a Reply

