EXCITEMENT and a Blog Break

I’ve been sitting on this exciting news for about two months now.  When I was first approached with the opportunity, I made the choice not to talk about it too much.  I had very logical thinking:  If I talk about it, it will disappear.  Although I mentioned it to those closest to me, I didn’t announce it until the plane tickets were booked and it was official.

What is this big news you ask?  On Monday I am flying to Miami to join Lissa Rankin on the Florida leg of her book tour.  We will be traveling to Boca Raton, Orlando, and Tampa.  I get to be her roadie/personal assistant.  After over a year of having an online friendship with Lissa and writing for her wonderful website, Owning Pink, I finally get to meet her face to face and soak up some of her radiant energy.  It’s also not too shabby that I get to see the inner-workings of a book tour and travel along with someone doing my dream job!

With that being said, I will not be blogging next week.  I’ve decided to devote next week to the writers that help me write.  Each day I will feature a writer who has actually read my fiction and provided me with feedback.  In essence these are the people whose names would appear in an acknowledgment section if say I get a novel published someday.

Each day I’ll briefly introduce you to someone and then provide the links to their websites and/or blogs so that you can learn more about them and read their writing.

Have a wonderful week!  I will be back with something new on Monday the 22nd!

5 thoughts on “EXCITEMENT and a Blog Break

  1. Jenny Defx November 13, 2010 / 9:13 am

    Good things are happening!! This is going to be great to watch unfold. Congratulations my friend!! XOXO – Jenny

    • lesleehorner November 13, 2010 / 11:21 am

      Thank you, Sweetie! I’ll have to call you when I get home to share how it all went!!

  2. Kim Jenkins November 13, 2010 / 10:51 am

    Weeeeeee!!!! How exciting for you Leslee! Have fun, fun, fun!! I love these kinds of fabulous opportunities, and even more that you’re going for it!

    • lesleehorner November 13, 2010 / 11:22 am

      Thanks Kim, this is definitely my “Zumba video moment.”

  3. meeshelleneal November 15, 2010 / 2:25 pm

    Awesome! I can’t wait to hear all about it when you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

