The Return of Book Give-Aways

In honor of bringing the blog back, I wanted to do a book give-away this week.  Finding Your Own North Star: Claiming the Life You Were Meant to Live by Martha Beck is a book that I bought and read last summer and LOVED.   I’m sure someone will benefit greatly from reading this gem, so I’m going to pass it on.

If you are interested in owning this book comment on this post between now and Wednesday night at 9pm (Eastern Standard Time).  I will announce the winner Thursday morning.

By the way, this is a used copy but in really good condition.

Now comment away!

8 thoughts on “The Return of Book Give-Aways

  1. Christine Michel October 4, 2010 / 8:50 am

    what a special gift to give away!
    I would certainly appreciate to benefit from this book!
    Thank you for thinking of us! 🙂

  2. Rena October 4, 2010 / 10:40 am

    I think you are ten shades of wonderful… Your blogs always give me cause for pause and now you are giving yet again. :+) I am sure that the book will go to the exact person who will benefit most from its content at this moment in time. The rest of us will likely pick it up too just based on your recommendation. :+)RR

  3. meeshelleneal October 4, 2010 / 6:21 pm

    FUN! I love that you’re doing a book give-away, especially when it’s one that you really enjoyed.

    🙂

  4. Sara@domesticallychallenged October 6, 2010 / 2:31 pm

    I love these types of books! Great giveaway!

  5. vicki Herlovich October 6, 2010 / 2:36 pm

    i could use a little help from a north star. in many ways i think i already live the life i am meant to but it’s a little compartmentalized and certain compartments are getting a big fat zero at the moment.

    good on ya for bringing back the blog. 😉

  6. Melody October 6, 2010 / 5:27 pm

    So glad you are blogging again! I could use some inspiration 🙂

  7. lesleehorner October 6, 2010 / 9:01 pm

    It is 9pm EST, I just did the drawing and the winner is Meeshelle Neal!

Leave a Reply

