Absent from Cyber-space

I am going to be unplugged for a week (mostly).  As always,  I have things scheduled and ready despite my absence from cyber-space.

I am a bit unprepared for blogging tonight.  I was hoping to have a click story from a new friend but she ran out of time (the window I gave her was very small) and couldn’t get it to me before scheduling time.  You will hear from her in the future though.

Next week I’ve decided to do “fiction week.”  I will be posting scenes from my second novel, The Circle Home.  I was inspired to write this novel after attending the funeral of one of my sorority sisters who died a few years ago.  I watched my Zeta sister’s 3-year-old daughter at the funeral and hoped that she was still connected to her mom.  I imagined that maybe she could even see and talk to her.  After that I decided to write a novel about a girl who lost her mom but stayed connected to her.  What you will read is the prologue and parts of chapter 1 from the story.  I queried a handful of agents with The Circle Home and ultimately decided to shelf it indefinitely.  It’s not all bad though, which is why I decided to share a little bit.

Have a great week and if I ignore your comments just know it’s only because I am not online.  And before I send you on your way without giving you much to read, here is my favorite (of what I’ve read so far) post from Alisha @ Stories of Sommer.   Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Namaste!

2 thoughts on “Absent from Cyber-space

  1. meeshelleneal June 23, 2010 / 5:41 pm

    How do you set up your blog to post while you’re away? That’s really cool 🙂

    Have a great time off – I look forward to your return, and reading your posts in the meantime, although I too will be unplugged next week so mayhaps the reading will have to wait until we’re both back 🙂

    • lesleehorner June 26, 2010 / 12:37 pm

      I have internet access after all, although I’m trying not to use it. When you create a post you hit the edit button on the post date in the publish part and you can type in the date and time you want to publish the post.

Leave a Reply

