Blog Award 2

Last week I received this blog award from Sabreena over at The Maternal Experiment.  I was very honored to receive the award and have finally set aside the time to accept it properly.

To accept the award I am to write seven things that you don’t know about me.  This is a tough one because after a year of doing this, you all know a lot.  I will try not to repeat myself though.  After I’m finished with my seven things list, I need to pass on the award to 15 bloggers that I have recently discovered and contact them about their award.

Here’s the list of facts:

1.  Mark and I have been together 13 years.  We met at a cheesy nightclub called Have a Nice Day Cafe.  He called me the next morning around 10:30 (waking me up) and we went on our first date that afternoon (To Reedy Creek Park and Subdude’s).

2.  I really don’t like to shop and to this day I mope like a child if you take me for a long shopping trip.

3.  I used to be obsessive about being on time for things but after showing up embarrassingly early for too many events and having two kids, I’ve loosened up a bit.  I finally buy into the “fashionably late” concept.

4.  In college I worked at a Hallmark store and a comedy club.  The hours at the Hallmark store were better but the entertainment at the comedy club made up for the late nights.

5.  When I was younger, I never expected to leave NC but since marrying Mark I have lived in Ohio, Texas, and Florida.

6.  Of the New Year’s resolutions I made the only one I’ve kept is making and serving dinner at the homeless shelter once a month.  I really love doing it!

7.  The Wire is my all-time favorite TV series and every time I think of excellent writing and amazingly real characters I think of that show.

Now for the 15 bloggers (that’s a lot considering I’ve been spending most of my time offline these days):

Julio @ Musings of a Madman

Jenny @ Something Within

Becky @ LadyRebecca’s Musings and Ramblings

Nicole @ Kitterztoo

Pauline @ Aspiring Mama

Mandy @ Gamecock Mama

Will  @ *Detour

Tom @ The Rant

Toby @ Hashish Dreams and Heroin Nightmares

Crystal @ The Breeder Files

Angie @ The Artist, The Mom

Deanna @ Fun Mama

Jade and Cat @ Half Way to the Moon

Jase @ Hope in the Aftermath

Jill @ Just My Thoughts

Thanks again for the award and I hope I revealed something new and interesting (haha) for you.  Also enjoy checking out my blogging friends’ places!

5 thoughts on “Blog Award 2

  1. Tom Degan May 21, 2010 / 9:19 am

    Thank you so much for including my blog on your list, Leslee. You made my day!

    Love and Peace,

    Tom Degan

  2. ray y May 21, 2010 / 6:27 pm

    Congratulations!!!! You deserve it.

  3. Cat Fawkes May 22, 2010 / 3:02 pm

    Thank you for adding us to this list, Leslee!

  4. breedermama May 24, 2010 / 1:07 am

    Thanks for adding me to the list! Re your list: I’m moving to NC this summer and I just starting watching the Wire season 1 with my husband last night (we’re already in love with it).

  5. angie May 27, 2010 / 11:11 am

    Leslee, I am thrilled to be included adn thrilled to “discover” you too! So often we float along the blog lines unaware of each other…thank you for finding me and helping me find others.
    I am wanting to volunteer somewhere too… glad to hear your experience at the shelter is a good one…of course it would be!
    I used to live in Ohio too.
    And I hate shopping as well, much to the chagrin of my mall-loving teenage girls. We don’t have money for the mall but go they will.

Leave a Reply

