Rise (A Poem)

Rise (4-2-10)

Inside me is a spirit

It whispers

gently, gently

calls me to rise

Step into the moment

acknowledge who I am

I answer the voice

with slow, steady movements

a yes spoken so quietly

the spirit builds a ladder

I am meant to climb

reach heights I’d never

imagined

surrounded by loving souls

lifting me onto that ladder

standing with outstretched arms

to catch me if I fall

the quiet yes

turns to conscious  steps

I’m climbing

and ready

to rise….

Leave a Reply

