Alice’s Click

The following click was sent to me by a fellow member of the Owning Pink Posse. Alice Grist is an author, tarot advisor, and Reiki practitioner. You can visit Alice’s website here and learn more about her book, “The High Heeled Guide to Enlightenment.” You can also follow Alice on Twitter here.

I’d like to share this story with you as it describes how in the midst of madness something just clicked and life changed both instantly and gradually to became very different to how it once was.

I was once quite an exhausted party girl. Having been donning the glad-rags, over-drinking and living for the weekend for ten plus years, I was beginning to change. Things hadn’t been going well in my life and I had found myself contemplating a way out, not anything drastic, but I desperately wanted to abandon my life and start afresh. A zillion random ideas whizzed through my mind, possible retraining, traveling, lord knows what – I was truly grasping at straws. Then I struck upon something that had always been very dear to my heart; faith and alternative spirituality. As a youngster my Dad had been a Vicar, who eventually became a Wiccan ( Witch) and so I had been raised familiar with all manner of esoteric things. I was a dab hand at tarot, and had embraced spiritual healing. However in the haze of my teens and twenties all this fell aside in favor of spirits of an altogether different kind. Enough was enough though and I started to research Buddhism, Kabbalah, Shamanism, Reiki etc etc, and before you know it I had started to find another path. But that wasn’t the click moment.

The click came one morning before breakfast. I was drawn to the computer where I wrote one blog about my thoughts on spirituality. I then jumped into the shower, home of all great a-ha moments for me, and suddenly I knew it. I was to write a book for Women in my situation. Women who were looking for spirituality but weren’t quite sure where to start. I had to write it starting now and it would be called The High Heeled Guide to Enlightenment. Mission received. Click. Two and bit years down the line and that book is now in print – mission accomplished, and I have another one on the way. My life is utterly transformed and I am finally following a path that I know is my very own. Love, love, love that click.

2 thoughts on “Alice’s Click

  1. lesleehorner March 4, 2010 / 9:18 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing your story Alice! It is very inspiring!

  2. Lynda Lippin March 12, 2010 / 2:43 pm

    What a great story! When we follow our intuition things tend to flow well and work out.

Leave a Reply

