Learning Experience

I have given myself a new exercise in poetry writing.  I sit down with my deck of Saints and Angels cards (by Doreen Virtue) and ask for a poem topic, then pick a card.  I did it for the first time last week and wrote “Safe Travels” this week the card I pulled was “Learning Experience.”

Learning Experience (1-22-10)

stepping out

over the waters

a fire burns within

screaming to be put out

with a leap

once taken

the only choice

is to swim

a lesson that is necessary

building strength

endurance

faith

a dark hallway

you must move though

hands outstretched

leading to an end

that whispers to you

no guarantee

promises withheld

only to be discovered

in the effort

of the plunge

a life

navigated

by the heart

learning to love

and be love….

One thought on “Learning Experience

  1. ray January 23, 2010 / 2:43 pm

    Leslee, your poem certainly spoke to me.

Leave a Reply

