More Mike Dooley

I needed a quote for today and when there isn’t anything fresh in my mind I always pull out “Notes From the Universe.”  The first page I flipped to answered my own personal question.  A new person has arrived in my awareness.  I am uneasy about it.  I am hoping for the best, really being very hopeful, but looking closely for “the catch.”  This issue was weighing on my mind as I flipped open “Notes” and it is not surprising that this was the message:

“For all the reasons that you might draw someone into your life…one would never be to find their faults.”

I flipped the page again wanting a more general message to put up for all of us and this is what I got:

“Let’s pretend, just for today, all day long, throughout our every thought and decision, that life is easy, that everyone means well, and that time is on our side. Okay?  And let’s pretend that we are loved beyond belief, that magic conspires on our behalf, and that nothing can ever hurt us without our consent.  All right?  And if we like this game, we’ll play tomorrow as well, and the next day, and pretty soon, it won’t be a game at all, because life, for us, will become those things.  Just as it’s become what it is, today.  Thoughts become realities, too.”

Leave a Reply

