I Am

A new poem:

I Am

I am the clarity that calms

the peace that passes through

I am the light that leads

the stillness in the storm

I am the love that levels

the ecstasy that embraces

I am the energy that engulfs

the aspirations that arouse

I am the courage that coarses

the wisdom that brings wealth

I am the divine that dances

the spark that springs forth

I am one with wonder

the connection to creation

I am not removed by remorse

but awake with awareness

And on another note: Happy Anniversary, M!  I love you with all my heart and am so grateful for the past 11 years and this amazing journey we’ve shared.  You have given me more than you will ever know.  I am so proud of all we have accomplished and created and just how far we’ve come!  You are such an inspiration to me and I am in awe of your amazing ability to do everything so well, especially take care of our precious family!

9 thoughts on “I Am

  1. Kasey November 21, 2009 / 9:29 am

    Lovely….what a beautiful poem! And…Happy Anniversary to you!!! xoxo -k

  2. Stacia November 21, 2009 / 3:29 pm

    Beautiful poem! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

    • lesleehorner November 21, 2009 / 3:34 pm

      Thank you Kasey and Stacia!

  3. Christine November 21, 2009 / 4:14 pm

    love this!

  4. Deborah Horton November 22, 2009 / 10:58 am

    Absolutely beautiful :)) And Happy Happy Anniversary!

  5. julian November 22, 2009 / 4:27 pm

    Sorry you, two… I’m coming to the party a little late. Nice picture of two beautiful people. Wishing you very happy belated anniversary!
    sending best wishes and mucho blessings from Texas.

    hugs to both of you.
    ~jules

    • lesleehorner November 22, 2009 / 5:27 pm

      Better late than never! Thanks, Julian!

  6. john cave osborne November 22, 2009 / 10:05 pm

    wow. that was GREAT! m is a lucky man. and you, my friend, are lucky, too. i really enjoyed that poem!!

  7. Biswajit Dash December 1, 2009 / 1:57 pm

    This is so beautiful…I definitely need a re-read of it.

Leave a Reply

