Wild One

Wild One

I used to know her well

The one who

let too many

slip into her

She loved it all

Pretended not to

hated herself

Sometimes

But she was

Addicted

To

first times

last times

“just once more” times

Until I was sick

Of her

She wasn’t

Taking ME

ANYWHERE

I silenced her

And buried her

Under the house

Good riddance

Who am I

Without her

Tight-ass

Prude

Didn’t know I

missed her

I’m taking my

shovel and

heading downstairs

to find

her

Wrap myself up

In her

And live there

Or perhaps

Die there

4 thoughts on “Wild One

  1. Renee September 19, 2009 / 1:07 pm

    Wow, Leslee.

    I’m not a huge fan of poetry, but every once in a while, a poem really touches me and this one really did. Great job.

    Is it a new one or an old one?

    • lesleehorner September 20, 2009 / 11:04 am

      Thanks Renee! This is a new poem. I wrote it in Feb. 09.

      • Renee September 21, 2009 / 4:35 pm

        Well, you did a GREAT job.

  2. Megan September 21, 2009 / 1:44 pm

    Wow, Leslee. What a fantastic poem. Remember to love every part of who you are now and who you were. Everything we go through is something grow from.

    Love you,
    Megan

Leave a Reply

