Book Give-Away #2

When I first started attending Unity Eastside, I asked the minister to recommend a good book for me to read.  She recommended “Discover the Power Within You” by Eric Butterworth.  She described it as “The Secret but with Jesus.”  It is one of my favorites, I’ve read it about 6 times.  This book was the one I would always go back to when I was short on new reading material.  Butterworth is a Unity minister and author.  His insight into Jesus’ teachings is really very fascinating and helpful.  It’s been over a year since I picked it up, so I thought it was time to pass it on.  I also have noticed a few people have found my blog by searching “Eric Butterworth.”

Please comment on this post to be entered.  I will put all the names in a hat and pull one out at 9pm (eastern time) on Saturday, September 5th.  I will announce the winner on Sunday the 6th.

DSCF2522

3 thoughts on “Book Give-Away #2

  1. Kim Jenkins August 31, 2009 / 6:01 pm

    Okay, former Lutheran here, brought up in the church my whole life. Came across law of attraction theories at 40 and everything suddenly shifted. Still trying to reconcile Jesus in my life…and struggling all the time to understand what to think and feel and believe. I would welcome the chance to read (and win!) this book. Wish there was a closer Unity church to me. I’ll keep checking. 🙂

  2. Amanda September 3, 2009 / 2:37 pm

    I find that everything flows into my Irish Catholic faith pretty easily, and surprisingly, once you strip things down to the Word, it all fits. Throw my name in the hat!

Leave a Reply

